Community Care Groups

A group of people from Partners and the community meet to identify and solve problems for those struggling with mental health and substance use.

A community care group (or collaborative group) is a group of individuals who work together in a specific community to identify and solve problems for children, adolescents, adults, and families struggling with mental health and substance use.

Together, group members:

  • Identify gaps in services
  • Partner with agencies and families
  • Develop helpful resources
  • Assist providers and families with issues related to services
  • Ensure access to quality services

Partners Behavioral Health Management’s System of Care Department supports two community care groups in all eight counties of its service area: one focused on children and one focused on adults. Child and Adult Community Collaborative groups consist of representatives from local government agencies, community organizations, and service providers, as well as individuals, families, and advocates.

You are welcome to attend and participate in all community care group meetings. To learn more, contact the appropriate System of Care Liaison listed below, or visit the About County Groups page or Partners Calendar to find meeting times and locations.

Adult Community Collaborative Contacts:

Burke and Catawba counties:

Michael Smith

msmith@partnersbhm.org
828-325-4693

Cleveland, Gaston, and Lincoln counties:

Jamie Piercy

jpiercy@partnersbhm.org
704-772-4314

Iredell, Surry and Yadkin counties:

Katherine Perkins

KPerkins@partnersbhm.org
828-325-8164

Child Community Collaborative Contacts:

Burke and Catawba counties:

Kimberly Rhoads

krhoads@partnersbhm.org
828-323-8049

Cleveland, Gaston, and Lincoln counties:

Jeanne Patterson

jpatterson@partnersbhm.org
704-772-4310

Iredell, Surry and Yadkin counties:

Stephanie Funderburk

sfunderburk@partnersbhm.org
704-928-4574

  Learn more about these groups

X