Partners’ Board of Directors

The Partners Board of Directors guides policies and procedures to be sure we meet local needs with the best providers and services available while maintaining your rights.

The 21-member Board of Directors guides Partners Behavioral Health Management’s policies and operations. The board makes sure Partners is meeting local needs by giving you access to the best providers using the most effective treatment. The board is concerned with your health and safety, the customer service you receive, your right to file complaints and appeals, and the financial stability of Partners. All members are volunteers residing in one of the eight counties in the Partners’ service area, which includes Burke, Catawba, Cleveland, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Surry, and Yadkin Counties.

Find a provider in your area

Partners Behavioral Health Management Budget Ordinance (Fiscal Year 2018-2019)

The proposed budget for Partners Behavioral Health Management has been prepared in accordance with the North Carolina Local Government Budget and Fiscal Control Act and General Statute 159-11. Review the Budget Ordinance.

The 2018-2019 Partners Behavioral Health Management Budget will be displayed for nineteen (19) days to provide sufficient opportunity for public review. An opportunity for the public to comment on the 2018-2019 Partners Behavioral Health Management Budget Document will be provided on June 21, 2018, at 6:30 p.m. in the First Plaza Multi-Purpose Room of the Authority, located at 1985 Tate Boulevard in Hickory, NC. This period of public comment will be followed by a vote by the Area Board of Directors on final adoption of the 2018-2019 Partners Behavioral Health Management Budget.

Board of Directors

  • Maynard Taylor, Burke County Commissioner
  • Linda McCrary, Burke County
  • Randall Isenhower, Catawba County Commissioner
  • Vacant, Catawba County
  • Russ Perkins, Catawba County, Treasurer
  • Susan Allen, Cleveland County Commissioner
  • Vacant, Cleveland County
  • Steve Epperson, Gaston County
  • Joseph Ramey, Gaston County Commissioner Designee
  • Wil Neumann, Gaston County, Vice Chair
  • Pam Poteat, Gaston County, Chair of the Board

  • Ben Coggins, Gaston County
  • Gayle Mitchell, Iredell County
  • Debra Cheek, Iredell County
  • Marvin Norman, Iredell County Commissioner
  • Jane Hinson, Iredell County
  • Melinda Finger, Lincoln County
  • Anita McCall, Lincoln County Commissioner
  • Barbara Anderson, Surry County
  • Larry Phillips, Surry County Commissioner
  • Frank Zachary, Yadkin County Commissioner
  • Julie Walker, President of Provider Council

Board of Directors’ Meetings

Partners’ Board of Directors holds its monthly public meetings on the third Thursday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at the Hickory office located at 1985 Tate Blvd. SE, Hickory, NC 28602. For more information about Partners’ Board of Directors and its meetings, please contact Anita Lingafelt, Clerk to the Board, at or 704-842-6324.


 Meeting Documents

January 18, 2018 No Meeting Held
February 15, 2018 MinutesAgenda
March 15, 2018 MinutesAgenda
April 19, 2018 MinutesAgenda
May 17, 2018 MinutesAgenda
June 21, 2018 MinutesAgenda
July – 2018 No Meeting Held
August 16, 2018 Minutes – Agenda
September 20, 2018 Minutes – Agenda
October 18, 2018 Minutes – Agenda
November 15, 2018 Minutes – Agenda
December – 2018 No Meeting Held


 Meeting Documents

January 19, 2017 MinutesAgenda
February 16, 2017 MinutesAgenda
March 16, 2017 MinutesAgenda
April 20, 2017 MinutesAgenda
May 18, 2017 MinutesAgenda
June 15, 2017 MinutesAgenda
July – 2017 No Meeting Held
August 17, 2017 MinutesAgenda
September 21, 2017 MinutesAgenda
October 19, 2017 MinutesAgenda
November 16, 2017 MinutesAgenda
December – 2017 No Meeting Held

If you need to obtain minutes or agendas for meetings prior to 2017, please contact:
Anita Lingafelt, Clerk to the Board, at